Music has always been and continues to be the universal language of mankind. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Music has been always been known to be the best platform to heal the disturbed mind and soul. Although there are myriads of languages utilized for communication, I strongly believe that music from the past till the present is always considered the common language of mankind, which comprises various cultural features and unifies people regardless of their nationalities, cultural differences, and religious beliefs. To begin with, the fact that music exists in every society, both with and without words, indicates its prevailing popularity. As music typically carries a set of unique codes and patterns which are indeed universally understood, it often speaks where words fail. To give an example, foreigners travelling to another country might find the native language hard to comprehend, yet they can join the local concert and understand the spirit of music at ease. Another significant importance of music is the emotional bonding created between the singer and the audience. A person, for instance, who is unable to deliver his/her true feelings to others who do not speak a common language can easily share his or her emotion through a romantic melody without being misinterpreted in another context. Music not only allows us to take the first step to understanding folks from various cultural background but also make us more unified. In conclusion, owing to the fact that the variety of feelings arising from music is ubiquitous, I completely agree that music will always present itself as a global way to express feelings and thoughts of mankind, with or without words, serving as a prominent way to exchange the expressions of humanity and to build relationships worldwide.