Fewer students are studying science at school and university, favouring more computer based subjects instead. Is this a positive or negative development? What are the reasons for this?

Many students nowadays prefer to learn knowledge that is computer-based knowledge rather than science subjects at university. This could have negative consequences, but in general, this change is for the better. This essay will explore one of the most significant benefits of this development and one main reason for this statement, with clear examples. The main reason why computer-based subjects have become popular among all pupils in recent years is their suitability for modern life. That is to say, the technology, in many countries, is increasing year by year, and a myriad of types of professions are based on computers, as all paperwork is altered on online platforms. Moreover, if people want to get any jobs, these job directors will likely require more knowledge about computer programs. In Europe, for example, 75 per cent of the work of the population is attributed to the electronic devices. Therefore, some individuals might decide to learn digital programs for their future. Furthermore, there is no doubt that choosing technological subjects is likely to be beneficial for our society, since this statement could help the community open up new discoveries, especially in the world of science. In other words, the more knowledge students gain, the more they are able to create new technologies. In Germany, for instance, students experience new discovery, creating a new colony of bacteria; this experience has been done with computer technologies. Thus, owing to this fact, some people want to learn more computer skills and programs. In conclusion, lots of students are gaining science knowledge at school and institutions, favouring more computer-based education instead. Given the facts, I would say that the profits of this development outweigh its negatives.