Children's education is expensive. In some countries, the government pays some or all of the costs. Do the edvantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is very expensive to educate children. Meanwhile, in some countries, the government pays part or all of the costs. However, there are obvious advantages to paying the costs,but I feel that the disadvantages are enormous. There are several advantages to paying tuition fees by the government. First of all, students from all financial backgrounds may have equal access to education. It is because the government pays the tuition, that scholars in some rural areas may pay a few costs to go to school. In addition, parents are relieved from the burden of paying for their children's education. As a result, parents are not worried about tuition fees and they can concentrate on earning money and taking care of their children. However, despite these benefits, I believe that there are more problems for the government to pay for children's education. To my mind, citizens have to pay more tax money so that the government would have an extra budget for education. Although it is good for children, some people have low salaries and they can not pay a lot of tax money. Moreover, some students may take education for granted, not something they must pay to receive, and do not try to achieve good academic results. For example, in Vietnam, the government pays for children's education so many students do not appreciate their learning. According to experts, if too many students go to school at the same time, the education system will be overloaded. In fact, the education system does not have enough human resources to teach children. Consequently, children can be poorly educated leading to missing children's talents. In conclusion, children may have equal access to education and parents are relieved from the burden of paying for children's education, but in my view, not only do citizens have to pay more tax money but also children do not value learning and the education system will be overloaded. Therefore, on balance, the drawback of the government paying for children's education outweighs the advantages.