Some people think that children should aim to their best at what they are doing while others believe it is not necessary for them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a thought that children ’s goal in everything ought to be the best, at the same time, another side of society doesn’t see it as an essential factor for them. In fact, both opinions have strong arguments, I guess children should be free to make a decision about what they want to do. Adults, particularly, parents want kids and teenagers to be the best whatever they do and think they should be responsible and productive till they achieve that aim. It is supposed that the modern world is so competitive and being good doesn’t make someone better while others can do more than them. For example, a kid can be good at math, but on the university exam, there are many others who want to enter a university. So if they want to get the best result, they should do their best too. Colleges and companies choose the most suitable candidate for their organization because they have also competitors and they need someone who can think and solve problems at difficult times. However, there are people who think being the best is not the only thing that children should do it. Children can feel under pressure when they do something because everyone expects the best from them. That feeling makes them exhausted and they cannot use their skills fully. Furthermore, they don’t satisfy themselves too, because expectations raise their standards. Sometimes it can cause wrong decisions. Another fact is that their mental and physical health can be affected by this pressure and in the end, they even cannot do the least. In conclusion, being the best is an undeniable request by the world, because increasing and changing trends have no mercy on people who cannot be successful. But that is not right that only the bests can achieve something because there are other things such as health, happiness and freedom which are important for humans. I believe that children be allowed to do what they want in freedom because it makes them think healthily and chooses the best for them.