Today's young generation is facing many problems in school and at home. What are the problems? What can parents do to help their teenage children?

The issues faced by younger individuals in their institutions and with families are growing every day. Some of the problems they face are high competition and safety issues. Parents need to assure their children that they are supported in any problems they have and also provide education about how they can tackle minor troubles. Nowadays, there is high competition in the market about getting jobs and opportunities, which makes young children start competing with their peers at an early age, which could be their friends at school and their siblings at home. Such competitions are not always healthy and positive to follow. Another problem is kids, especially young girls, are not safe anywhere, be it school or their own house. There are many news on the newspapers and television channels, related to domestic violence, rape, and abuse. For instance, the recent case of Doctor Momita has shaken all the girls on different levels, that girls have to fight with different situations every day, regardless of the time and space they are in. As one proverb describes kids need to be taught at home first to be ready to be exposed to society, parents need to give so much attention to their kids, such as instilling them with good manners and making them feel secure to live and share their thoughts. Children can be going through a lot every day, but if they don't feel heard at home, they will get suffocated, and sometimes, it leads them to make very harsh decisions. To exemplify, one young lady, the mother of an infant in the USA, was killed by her husband last month, which is also one of the instances where parents were telling their daughter to stay in the abusive relationship just because of the fear of societal norms. In conclusion, unsafe environment and unhealthy rivalry are some of the issues that youngsters are facing every day, which could be addressed with parent's support and ongoing homeschooling about handling situations.