Some people belive that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Other argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinión

Whether or not we should try to alter unsatisfactory situations has been a debate. Some think one must try to live with negative situations such as an unfavourable job or not having enough money. Others argue we had better try to improve these conditions. This essay will consider both views and explain why in most cases it is better On one hand, the former group believes that accepting one's undesirable situations brings about peace of mind, and by avoiding any attempts to change what is undesirable they hope to avoid the frustration caused by the possibility of failing to do so. For example, many people keep working in the same dead-end job simply due to a fear of failing interviews. On the other hand, the latter group notices the possible advantages of succeeding, so they prefer to at least attempt to get out of a situation which is not working out for them. They understand the temporary nature of the frustration caused by failing to improve a permanently negative situation, and are not afraid of it. I absolutely agree with this notion, and I also strongly believe in learning from one's failure. For example, I believe that a person who is stuck in an unfulfilling job must attend as many interviews as possible, familiarizing him or herself with the course of an interview and learning from their mistakes before finally applying for their dream job. This essay concludes that the main reason why some people tend to accept unfulfilling conditions is their fear of failure. Conversely, others recognize the fact that this failure is only temporary, and it can even be considered as the first step in succeeding. Hence, it is always better to try and alter situations which we are not happy with.