These days some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting events and festivals. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, there is more and more variety of events and festivals which are created by organisations and the Government. The purposes are making a profit for them and pushing economic growth. I think it is a great idea for making economic development and also for solving the problems of stress due to the pressure of work and deadlines. Firstly, creating a lot of sporting events and festivals help many businesses can make more income. For instance, Qatar runs the World cup, the biggest soccer event in the world, Why did the Qatar Government invest more than three billion dollars in just one month in the event. The answer is they want to advertise their country to the world. The benefits bring back for them are the tourism industry will rise, the food industry are more well known to people around the world and of,course there are more investors coming to this country after the event end. Therefore, this makes it clear that the benefits of events or festivals will bring enormous economic development. Secondly, people who are stressed at work and life, can blow off some steam by joining in soccer events with their family or friends. That is one of the good ways to relax or build relationships with others. Dad can take their children to go and enjoy the atmosphere of crowded people in the stadium. It is a good experience for the family. Or even couples can enjoy their music festival or food festival on the beaches without worrying about their busy life. It obviously makes their life better than just working. To achieve personal happiness, we need to balance work and entertainment in our life. In conclusion, once again I support people spending their money to enjoy their life. We make money to expense that so this cycle will make economic growth and people can balance their life.