Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones in communication has negative effects on young people's reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many citizens believe that upward trends in communication using mobiles and computers negatively influence youngsters' writing and reading skills. I disagree with this statement due to the advantages of technology, which can assist juveniles to improve their skills. First of all, improvements in communication technology can help young people enhance their skills, especially in writing and reading. Using this, they can improve their vocabulary, skimming, and scanning skills. For instance, they read many articles or electronic newspapers on the website every morning, so their reading skill will be improved. In terms of writing skills, they can also read some examples of essays from reliable sources on the internet. Furthermore, using computers for writing applications will reduce using paper, which many people should adapt to paperless. Communicating using mobiles and computers has other positive effects, especially for pupils and tutors at university. They can communicate by using email to talk about their assignments and projects. Moreover, using video conference apps to learn about these skills will give them more comprehensive knowledge and another perspective. They can share tips and tricks on improving skills and apply them by regularly doing online exercises on computers and phones. Therefore, these skills will be upgraded, and they can achieve their best. In addition, they can adapt these skills to do their research and dissertation, resulting in good final grades to graduate. In conclusion, technology machines play essential roles in the lives of youngsters. I am afraid I have to disagree with the statement due to the benefits of using computers and mobiles. High rates of users using these devices will create considerable improvements in reading and writing skills for the young generation by communicating with others.