The unlimited use of cars may cause problems. What are those problems? In order to reduce the problems, should we discourage people to use cars? Give a reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the contemporary world, the excessive use of cars might cause severe issues such as air pollution and traffic jams. To tackle these problems, the government should deter people from using personal cars by providing convenient public transport and promoting zero carbon footprint vehicles. To start with, it is evident that today the majority of people often opt for driving their own cars due to their convenience of travel which significantly contaminates air by emitting harmful gases into the atmosphere thus deteriorating citizens' health and contributing to climate change. As a result, so many residents are breathing this dusty air which can lead to serious health problems such as skin problems, lung degradation and so on. In addition, a lot of cars on the road create heavy traffic jams not especially during rush hours and so that it can be a reason for various road accidents. Therefore, what makes our daily lives difficult is the excessive use of private vehicles. In terms of possible solutions, it is urgent to dishearten individuals from using their own cars by providing cheap fares for public transport thus enabling people to change their typical mode of transportation. Likewise, the government ought to incentivize citizens to choose more eco-friendly options like electric cars instead of fuel cars. For example, in Europe, in such country like Germany, their residents are likely to opt for eco-friendly options because their authorities has ensured all necessary measures. If human beings and the government put all their effort into addressing this serious problem, the harmful consequences of using cars will be entirely eradicated. To sum up, it is clear that excessive utilisation of cars has become an enormous danger hurting the ecosystem. Nevertheless, the issue can be managed through the proper steps: promoting electric cars and eco-friendly options, and making public transport more convenient.