Government should spend money on railways rather than Road. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In this developing and modernising world, increasing evolution is contributing to various imbalances in the environment. Due to this, automobile usage is increasing and leading to pollution in metropolitan areas. On the contrary, some people perceive that industries also play a crucial role, becoming the largest source of the problem. Personally, I believe that both factors have an equal hand in developing pollution and I will be affirming my views in the below described passages. Firstly, the automobile industry is leading the chart with other manufacturing units. People are nowadays becoming highly passionate towards buying vehicles and customising them in their ways. Due to the increase in demand for this status symbol, every family in the recent world possesses 1-2 vehicles. However, owning extra transportation sources does encourage the personage to use automobiles more and more and harm the environment with harmful gases. Thus, this will eventually lead to air pollution as well as sound pollution in modern cities especially. For example, a survey undertaken in 2000 for evaluating the average vehicle ratio recorded that a middle-class family is holding 2-3 vehicles approximately with a minimal driver rate at every dwelling urban area. The study proved the fact that the increase in pollution in any area depends upon the inclining proportions of cars, bikes and other automobiles consequently. Secondly, industrialisation also has some major cons for the environment. Regular deforestation can be evidently seen in the urban world in order to establish various chemical and other industries. The government provide an area for the organisation to set up the producing units and as a consequence, all the vegetation and habitation is thus converted into barren land for industries. This will lead to less oxygen production. For instance, in 2010, countries like India showed a growth rate of new modern factories with about increase from 15% in 2005 to 25% in 2010. This inclination in improvement rate thus as a result depicted a surge in pollution in that half-decade which is 5% more. So, it is clearly seen that industries built in deforested regions obviously lead to pollution. In a conclusion, the higher demand for fascinating automobiles and increased development of industrial areas result in familiar hazards to the environment. In addition, pollution is reaching the height of both these causative agents which are automobiles and industries in urban areas or a country.