Some people believe that employment over the age of 60 is not right and creates lots of problems. So people should retire after 60 and not work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is asserted by many that employees who are over 60 are not appropriate for the job and they make several mistakes at their workplace. This essay strongly agrees with this viewpoint because older individuals should enjoy the rest of their life with their families without any work-related stress. To begin with, after the age of 60, a person becomes weak physically and mentally and it’s difficult for them to do their tasks on daily basis. Moreover, most people suffered from several diseases such as Diabetes, High blood pressure after the age of 50 and work stress can be detrimental for them. If they take retirement on time, then it will be beneficial for their health. In addition to this, technology is changing at a very fast pace and it’s almost impossible for them to learn such advanced technologies in this age group. For example, a recent survey conducted by Oxford university shows that 80% of older working professionals are not aware of the latest software. As a result, most of them still complete their assignments manually on registers. Furthermore, if the retirement age is set over 60, then many young job aspirants would remain unemployed for a longer time. This would make them engage in illegal activities to earn money, and some may eventually become habitual anti-social. Additionally, older individuals should spend their life peacefully with family and should travel the world as they have already earned enough in their job period. For instance, In the UK, 70% of aged people take retirement on time and roam around the globe with their partners or families. Therefore, every individual should save enough funds till the age of 60 so that they can live the rest of their life happily and without any job burden. To conclude, irrefutably there are visible benefits when people over 60 are given extended time to assume their employment designations, I feel, it causes some serious negative social and economic impacts.