More and more people no longer read newspaper or watch TV programs to get their news and instead read online. Is this a positive or negative development?

Today, individuals spend less time on TV or newspapers increasingly in order to acquire news timely, and they prefer to learn from the internet. I strongly believe that virtual news creates positive development due to its convenience and volume of data. One of the reasons why humans choose online to read news is its suitability everywhere. Otherwise, people have to sit their home in front of the TV or wait until a new print comes out to obtain up-to-date information. Therefore, reading news online saves time because there is no requirement to go to the market to buy a newspaper, and it also saves money due to no need to pay for websites. To illustrates, individuals use their mobile phones to get news quickly through apps or Google anywhere from the train to the bus. Unlimited information might be given as the second reason for this positive development. Online media holding enormous data is overwhelmingly superior when compared to traditional media having limited capacity. People can figure out other perspectives from the authors' opinion columns or diverse readers. While TV programs only present the current news in a superficial way, deeper details of news can be accessed from the internet. In addition, traditional publishing is no longer neutral, so people are able to reach misleading information easily. To give an example, in Turkey, Twitter is the most preferred application to receive news because of the existing different viewpoints and unbiased sources. In conclusion, the number of individuals who get current news from newspapers and TVs is deccreasing, and people select online media. I am of the opinion that this virtuality builds a positive development due to accessibility and massive amount of data.