In many countries imprisonment is the most common solution to crimes. However, some people believe that better education will be a more effective solution . To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Crimes are fatal for society whether they are small thefts or serious murders, there is a negative effect of these bad actions on numerous people. Nowadays, in various countries, despite the fact they are developed or under-developed crime is a serious issue which leads to imprisonment, but there are people who believe that this is not a fruitful step. In this essay, I am going to discuss why I do not agree with this thought, I am also going to discuss how we use education for improvement. It is necessary to tackle various offensive acts to build trust and ensure within the neighbourhood, so the people live in peace and harmony. These various nations have implemented the rule to punish offenders by keeping them in prison. This helps to keep them away from innocent beings out in cities so there is less risk of violation and transgression. But in prison, these crime mafias build their small cartels which further leads to more aggression, on the other hand when they are released after completing their sentence they again indulged in these wrong deeds. For instance, recently I was studying a criminal case which describes how a murderer gets evicted from jail and after that he becomes more dangerous as he kills all those who were witnesses in his court trial. So, keeping them away from society seems a better solution but there is more that needs to be done. As we have discussed, there are cases when there is no change in the mental situation of offenders inside the jail, therefore it is required to make them educated while they are serving their punishment. This helps to make them more responsible and understand their role as a positive force within the world. The major cause of crime is lack of money which is the result of unemployment, if lawbreakers learn new things, then they are more likely to follow the right path. For instance, the Government of India has implemented a skill-based learning course within the prison so that people can grab opportunities after they get evicted. To conclude, it is evident to build secured prisons for wrongdoers keeps them isolated, but on the other,hand it is also required to train them mentally, so that they will transform into good human beings.