In many part of the world, it is common for one parent to stay and home and raise a newborn child while the other works full-time to earn money. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people who come from specific countries may argue that there are settled roles of parents such as parenting and working. They may claim that it is a better option to manage a family, but I personally believe that sharing responsibilities would give more advantages to both parents. In other words, distinguishing roles of parents can have more disadvantages rather than merits in terms of both parents and their children. Firstly, the development of children is influenced by both parents regardless of gender. Newborn babies may need a lot of stimulants to develop their cognitive levels and muscle movements. If only one person takes a part in parenting, kids would take more time on advancing the development process. Thus, both people might be needed to give various examples showing different behaviours. Also, the distinct roles of parents can give stereotypes of gender. For example, if one child is grown by a mother who stays at home and focuses on parenting, there are chances that they think managing the house is for women, not for men. Even if that thought can be changed when they grow older, it would take time to broaden their views. Secondly, parents also need another one who can share their feelings and pressures. When they concentrate on each work, both may lose the interest in each other. This is because they live in such different surroundings, one with excessive workloads and the other with a child. I personally believe that it is important to have a conversation to manage a family. By sharing parenting and working, they can talk based on their experiences and have less pressure on nurturing their child and earning the money. Moreover, both would empathize with each other's feelings which is also a critical aspect to maintain a family. In this context, shared feelings and thoughts may make them feel strong bondage between them. In conclusion, I personally claim that participating in parenting together would be more beneficial than dividing each work. This is because children can have both examples with developing multiple areas and parents can less burden of their pressure on working and nurturing.