More and more people today are visiting extreme places such as Antarctica or the Sahara desert. What are the advantages or disadvantages of such travels?

Remote tourism is becoming very fascinating for tourists. The exploration of such areas has its positives as well as negatives. This essay will discuss firstly, the positive sides of this phenomenon, and the negative sides of exploring such areas in the second paragraph. On the one hand, travelling to extreme areas such as Antarctica and the Sahara desert has some benefits, which are indirectly helpful for individuals. Some people assert that in today's modern era, people are becoming workaholics and become tired from their hectic lifestyles. If they explore these places, they can get relief from their busy lives. For example, research conducted by the University of Oxford pointed out that most people travelled to these areas for relaxation. Therefore, it becomes advantageous to relax. There are a few negative sides, however, one of them is that medical emergencies are the major demerit of travelling to remote areas. To explain it, some scientific researchers illustrate that Antarctica and the Sahara desert have harsh weather, which is extremely detrimental for individuals, who live in a normal atmosphere. Also, It is the cause of health issues and tourists may suffer from deadly diseases. For instance, research conducted by the world health organization displayed that in extreme climate conditions of these areas, travellers may survive without getting sick. Thus, in the case of health, it is not good for exploring. In conclusion, there is no doubt that the exploration of untouched areas has several benefits, but we do not forget its side of detriments.