Academic Task 2 Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the present day, some people prefer to try alternative drugs and treatments rather than see doctors when they have health problems. In my opinion, this leads to positive developments in the healthcare field. Several reasons for this will explain in the essay. First of all, alternative health treatments are growing in a good way these past few years. There are more people concerned about vegan meals and mental health. This is one of the good signs that the awareness of a healthy body and mind arises in society. To illustrate, Herbalife is one of the most famous healthy diet brands in Indonesia. Many people have proofs that Herbalife milkshakes and food supplements work efficiently to make someone gain or lose weight. Therefore, people will prefer to drink and eat Herbalife natural products compare to chemistry drugs from doctors. Moreover, different medicines and therapy can save more money and energy. Everybody knows that seeing professionals is not cheap, especially for well-being problems that need regular doctor appointments. For example, when a person has diabetes, he/she needs to see a doctor regularly to control their sugar level. Even worst, if they do not have any health insurance that can help them pay their bills. Thus, other options such as alternative medicines will help them not only to solve their well-being problems but also their financial concern. To summarize, different medicines and treatments can become a great option to keep maintaining our health, and also to save more money compare to seeing doctors every time we feel sick.