Human activity has damaged the environment all around the world. Some people think that humans cannot stop damaging the planet whereas others believe that we can alter our behavior and prevent future damage. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Over the last few decades, it has been a global problem that the natural world has been detrimental by people. It is a subject matter of whether it is impossible to stop this phenomenon or whether people are able to change themselves and stave off potential risks. Although there are some inevitable risks in the near future, such as global warming, from my standpoint, we still have a chance to alter the situation by political restrictions and enhancement of people's awareness. On the one hand, humanity has triggered such processes, which have become almost unstoppable. A prime example of this could be global warming. To explain, the population of the earth is increasing significantly and to meet their needs all resources are being used maximally. As a consequence, global warming has become a main issue, resulting in an increase in the average temperature of the planet and starting to melt ice in Antarctica. It is estimated by scientists that coming to 2050th year, the average temperature level will exceed 50 degrees, making it more difficult to endure. On the other hand, I argue that there are still measures we can take to inhibit the ongoing phenomenon. One option would be the implementation of laws that restrict the harming of human activities towards the habitation. The UN is the international body, which has the authority to do such things, and countries also can take the initiative at the national level to set some boundaries in using natural resources. Punishments, for instance, are the most practical and efficient way to discourage people or other entities from going to infringements of rules. If subjects understand that logging, for example, would lead to particular sanctions, they would change their mind about it. In addition, making people aware of possible damages and encouraging them to do more environmentally friendly activities is another good option in the way of preventing nature from being damaged in the future. Even though killing is a punishable crime, murder is happening in large amounts. Alternatively, setting off rules might not be enough unless we teach people how to treat the living world. It could be done by publishing books, making documentaries, TV programs, and videos for social media that will serve to inhibit possible threats by informing people about them. To conclude, although some problems like global warming have become inevitable, in my opinion, implementing new laws in order to restrict damaging human actions and creating more materials to enlighten the population about natural problems, which are obstacles to a sustainable future.