The rise of social media has affected personal relationships and society as a whole. Do the advantages of using socia media for communication outweigh the disadvantages?

The increase in social networking services has been influencing significantly individual and societal bonds. This writer argues that the benefits of allowing people to connect with their beloved wherever and having opportunities to make friends with others across the globe outweigh the drawbacks of the critic's fears. The most advantageous factor of using social media platforms for communication is that they permit people to connect to others regardless of geographic location. This is because, the internet network these days is installed in nearly 200 regions, even in remote areas, such as African countries. For that reason, thanks to applications on social media, individuals can effortlessly keep in touch with their loved ones by chatting or calling on those software. Furthermore, providing people with the opportunity to befriend others all around the world must also be considered. This can be attributed to the growth of dating and friendship applications on social media, they can help individuals to connect with ones who have common interests in a short time by conducting basic steps like sending messages. Hence, because of not taking much time, people will have more and more time to befriend new ones. For instance, according to the New York Times, a person can make hundreds of friends via social media per year. However, others assume that communicating on social media can lead to the disease of social anxiety. As residents depend too much on chatting, they may forget communication skills in real life, which can make them always feel concerned about social situations. This may be valid, but diminishing screen time and trying to have a chat with family members and friends will go a long way in alleviating the harm of utilizing social networks. Taking all points into account, the possible impact of social phobia is eclipsed by the advantages of bonding people globally and gaining a friend-making chance. Hence, utilising social networks for talking or chatting with others can be more beneficial for individuals throughout the world.