Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, as a result of different natural issues which nations are dealing with, some people believe the most important matter is the loss of animals and plants while others have the opposite opinion. They think much more vital stuff is occurring. On one hand, the loss of plants followed by animals has an influence on both living creatures and the environment, as much vegetation is essential for animal nutrition and providing oxygen for living things by photosynthesis. In addition, cows, and sheep are necessary for feeding human beings as many of them are not vegetarian. Furthermore, trees are great places for forest creatures especially birds to live as they can build nests on them or even foxes to hide between trees. Accordingly, the effect of endangering animals and plants cannot be ignored as many stuff would not survive without them. As an illustration, in Iran, many jungles were destroyed due to deforestation the result of this event was a lack of food for the public and a clear atmosphere in the northern area of the country. On the other hand, some may think there are more dangerous matters, for example, climate change, air pollution, and plastic trash. As can be seen, in a few countries climate change has been changing some conditions such as spring happening sooner or the effect it has on flowers' blossoms. Also, plastic trash has caused issues particularly, for oceans and sea creatures like whales, as they have been eating those plastics they are in danger of extinction. Last but not least, air pollution has become a problem for communities especially, older and younger generations who are facing health diseases such as lung cancer. Therefore, the influence of different kinds of natural issues cannot be ignored. For example, in Iran, children rarely go to school in winter as a result of air pollution and its irreparable damage to their health and education. In conclusion, I consider, both of these problems to be important as they can put every alive creature live's at danger in their own specific ways, and it is essential to protect our environment in order to have a better life for the next generations.