Some people believe that professionals such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There have been controversial opinions whether the professionals such as doctors and engineers work in their home country or a foreign country. While some people believe that they should work in the country where they get educated, others think that they should be allowed to work in a foreign country if they want which I also definitely agree with. This essay will discuss both sides. On one side, people think that professionals should start their working career in their own country where they did their training because they believe that they can work more efficiently with the system they are more familiar with and contribute to their own economic growth, not others. They think that we, as humanity, tend to be more successful in our comfort zones. However, I think self-development starts after we leave our comfort zones and for more contribution to our home country we need to reconsider this set of opinions. On the contrary, other people believe that professionals can work in another country if they wish which I also completely agree with. Although we are more likely to choose our comfort zones, some people can want this for self-growth. Working in a country that you are not familiar with can help you enhance your knowledge and gain different points of view by analysing different kinds of systems. For instance, there was an article about the life of the most valuable engineer Simon Mortel who works in France,in his hometown, currently. He introduced innovative paper machines to Europe. He indicates that if he hadn’t been to worked in America, then he would never have had to chance to analyse these machines. In that way, he gained lots of essential information from foreign countries which led him to different innovations and he made the best contribution to the economy of France. In conclusion, should the professionals required to work in the country where they did their training? Whilst some people believe they need to work in the place where they get educated, others believe they should be allowed if they wish. In my opinion, professionals can ameliorate their knowledge by working under another country ’s system and by leaving their comfort zones for the greater good.