More and more business as well as individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face-to-face.What is advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communication

Technological breakthrough enables people to communicate via online devices rather than in real life. This essay will argue that the benefits far outweigh the drawbacks. By far, the biggest disadvantage of using technological devices for contact, in my view, is a loss of personal communication. In other words, using platforms for video calls declines a personal contact significantly. For instance, individuals lessen the amount of time they see their colleagues or friends due to the fact that they work at home using Zoom or websites on their own without an ability to discuss some aspects of their job or their own news in life either in a break or after their work hours. Consequently, it may cause a lot of members of the society to be more isolated and gradually start to lose connection. Availability, I would argue, is the key benefit. That is to say, the proximity is no longer an obstacle to reach your partner if you use online services. If there is an urgent meeting with a company employer or just a talk with a close friend, it is affordable for a person to retain connection by using social media such as Instagram or Google Meet despite the fact that the person might be ill or in a different country. As a result, the face-to-face meeting does not count all the circumstances whereas technological communication is far ahead. In conclusion, while technologies can cause some noticeable problems with a lack of a visual contact, it has much more preference in case of a long distance. As such, I would maintain that the disadvantages are far outweighed by the advantages.