Some people think that sport is very important for society. Others, however, argue that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that we are spending a huge amount of funds on different sports events. Though some folks opine that it is crucial for the communities, others argue that it is just a relaxation. I support the former statement. The populations who advocate the importance of sport might argue that it is the key medium of refreshment, either mental or physical. Moreover, it gives us the opportunity to maintain our health. Those who are directly involved in this activity, always remain healthy. In contrast, those who are indirectly involved with the games also get some benefits, like great excitement or a rush of adrenaline. According to the doctors, the primary requirement of becoming healthy is to smile, whereas enjoying a pastime helps to get this opportunity. For instance, every amusement, especially football, cricket or badminton, provides a huge amount of excitement to the spectators. Therefore, audiences get the feeling of happiness and becoming happy. This, however, is also a source of income for some publics. Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo are great examples of this. Additionally, it helps other related nations, like committees or staff, to earn money. On the other hand, according to the opposite group, sports are out of primary priority which is important to ensure daily needs. If it is possible to meet the primary demand, this secondary demand will come. Playing a game does not always confirm the required capital that is needed to lead a life. After fulfilling the basic demands and getting the spare time, it is possible to spend some quality hours by enjoying a distraction. For example, after working five consecutive days, employees try to spend some quality time in different ways; enjoying a game is one of them. If they need to do overtime, they will not come to enjoy a match. In conclusion, it can be said that sports are always important if we are economically stable. It is not only vital for spending leisure moments but also crucial for earning a huge amount of payments. Consequently, we cannot ignore the importance of a diversion in our lives.