Is it better to take a gap year to travel or to go straight to university? Do you think this is a good idea or a waste of time?

Meanwhile, there are a lot of discussions revolving around taking a year gap for travelling or directly take admission into universities after college. In my opinion, encouraging a student to go on vacation by taking a year’s gap will not be ideal. This essay will illustrate both views and also by justifying my viewpoint. On the one hand, travelling to any new place or country has become extremely expensive in recent times. Anyhow, a student cannot afford to go on vacation on their own income therefore they need to solely depend on their parents. For instance, I had a group of friends where every summer they used to travel to a new place along with their parents. Moreover, such a situation might not be the same for every student due to the lack of financial independence of their family. On the other hand, it is an undeniable argument that taking a break during any period of studies or career will affect anyone’s mind towards distraction. It has been seen in many countries that taking a break during academic studies leads students into other unwanted social activities and makes them addict Change the form of the verb addicted show examples to parties. In order to, focus on productive learning around studies it is mandatory to keep progressing in every aspect of life being a student. To conclude with, taking a break after college for travelling is an expensive affair for any student to afford and they had to depend on their parents income. Meanwhile, for learning there should not be any year gap which is waste of time in my opinion.