Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the acedemic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valueable to be shared freely Discuss both these view points and give your own opinion.

There has been a never-ending debate, on what information is sharable to the public and what should be kept confidential. Although it is necessary for government organizations to share important discoveries and future business and academic plans with the citizens, there are some important details that should not be shared for the betterment of the nation. In this essay I shall discuss both these viewpoints and case my opinion. Nowadays in the technology-propelled, world society want to know more about the new inventions and discoveries in the different branches of science, which is a positive aspect of our society as they want to keep up with everything happening around them. In addition to that, the children who are the future of the nation, must be updated with today's world as they are growing up in a world that changes and upgrades almost every day. Society has always been curious as to what the researchers and the state are up to, such as new business strategies with foreign nations, development in the medical field and so forth. It also falls under the responsibility of the government to keep its citizens aware of global incidents. In addition, the responsibility to let the right news reach the public falls on the media and the journalists of the country. However, there have been instances where the data have been manipulated and have been used to spread hate against the state. For example, during the recent covid-19 pandemic the news and media outlets had their number manipulated over the number of active cases, people cured and people who have passed away. This created havoc among the community and made them doubt the state. This is also one of the major reasons why scientific researchers are not disclosed to the public until the desired results are not achieved. The data and the information can be easily manipulated and hence, the most effective way to stop this is the limited the flow of confidential info to the community of the nation. Therefore, in my opinion, it is best not to freely share valuable knowledge regarding science, business or academics with everyone. One can always disclose the info when the right time comes or when the desired results are achieved.