These days some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting events and festivals. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Recreational opportunities have always been vital for the human mind in order to relax for a while,after days and nights of work routine.Some might opine against spending a lot of money on such events. Nonetheless,I strongly support such development as such opportunities allow us to freshen up and spend some time with loved ones, also money spent on onelsf is not a waste. To begin with,sporting festivals provide us with an opportunity to have some fun and freshen up as everyone needs a break oncein once a while. For instance,according to a survey of a health journal,those who attend such festivals frequently leads a happier and healthier life as compared to those who do not. Hence, such events are vital for a healthy mind. Secondly,sporting festivals allow people to enjoy a game or two with loved ones which help to maintain a healthy relationship. For example,it is a common observation that the families that attend such gaming occasions usually have a strong bond as they get to discuss and debate about them which strengthens their bond. Therefore,for healthier relationships,it is a good idea to attend such occasions once in a while. Lastly, money spent on oneself is not wasted.A healthier mind is the most important thing one can have because all other aspects of life fall in line if a person is mentally fit,while other activities and functions of life may fall apart without it.To elaborate with an example,we are able to take better life decisions with a healthy and fresh mindset while if a person's mental health is down,he may not be able to take a clear stance in his life. Events like these help to keep our mental state healthy. Hence,it is justified to spend money for own good. To summarise,it is true that some people spend a lot on recreational festivals and events which is sometimes considered a negative development. Nevertheless,it could be considered a small price to pay for a healthy and happy life.