Some children start school when they are seven years old, while others start at the age of four.what could be the advantages and disadvantages of starting school very early.

Many children commence schooling as early as seven years of age, meanwhile, some start even earlier from the age of four. Starting schooling at much tender age will certainly expose them to early learning and completion of academic degrees. However, they have their drawbacks. Early exposure to academics in school- age children and toddlers does have a few benefits. An important one is that it exposes them to learning as early as possible. In the sense that, they are able to begin their academic career at a very young age and also complete their studies in a little time. As a result of this, they are able to achieve a Doctorate degree or even become a professor in their respective fields by the time they are in their third or fourth decade of life. For instance, the youngest professor in the world was found to have an academic debut as early as the age of three. Another reward for this is that asides from early completion of their university degrees, it gives them competitive value in the labour market. In other words, they have age on their sides, therefore, they can afford to learn more skills which will further put them in a better position to compete for high-paying jobs. For example, many top-earning workers in Beta have been found to be young university graduates with extracurricular IT exposure. On the other end, while these benefits are glaring, they definitely have a few disadvantages. One is that it could affect them psychologically while growing up. That is, not every child could cope with the stress of learning and memorizing big grammar at an early age. In fact, many primary school teachers in the US complain of difficulty with assimilation in many children younger than the age of five. In addition, early exposure makes them less experienced. Many youths have been found expressing their grievances about top companies requesting work experience before they could get a decent job. As a result of this, many strive for a few years immediately after post-graduation from the university before they could find their balance. In conclusion, while early exposure to schooling does have its importance, its shortcomings cannot be overlooked. It would be of great benefit if the government could standardize learning ages so as to have a fair community and economic growth.