Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals.Others say that there are more important environmental problems.Dicuss both these views and give your own opinion

The environment is deteriorating day by day. Few individuals opine that the extinction of species is a major issue of our surroundings but others think that we need to put the reflection on other essential environmental problems such as pollution as well. In my opinion, both of the issues are equally important and we should take some steps to control them. I will discuss both views in forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with the view that species and plants play a vital role in our ecosystem. To explicate, the disappearance of biological diversity is a major risk for the humans and climate. For instance, in 2020, a survey is conducted by the international habitat association of the USA on extinct plants and animals. It shows that twenty-five per cent of species is endangered. Thus, few creatures have medicinal values and if humans will lost them then we will not find a cure for some diseases in the future. On the other hand, deterioration is growing day by day and it becomes a global concern for all countries. To elaborate, due to modern technology, different types of infection such as water infection, air pollution, noise pollution and soil corruption are the major factors in everyone's life. For example, the Canadian newspaper 'The Tribune' headline published in 2018 proved that the hole in the ozone layer is expanding very fastly due to deterioration. As a result, of rising global warming, that day is not very far when it will be hard for humans to survive on earth. In conclusion, although the extinction of species and trees is a paramount issue for today's community we cannot ignore the other essential environmental concerns such as abuse and global warming. Human beings should work on every problem related to the situation so they can make the earth a better place to live.