It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

The Debate about whether punishment and various ways to conduct it has a substantial and influential role in educating children is longstanding. Some people believe it is essential for kids to know what is right and wrong through different punishments, while others are against it. I am inclined to agree to some extent with this perspective as long as no physical or psychological harms are associated with it. Without a doubt, parenting is acknowledged worldwide as one of the hardest jobs a human being can do in their lifetime, as significant behaviour trends are formed in childhood, and a considerable amount of information gathered from our surroundings will be translated unconsciously and help us create our personality. According to recent findings, Harmful and excessive disciplining methods would damage the brain permanently, blocking further potential personality progression and simultaneously preparing the emergence of psychological misbehaviours. For example, a mother who punished her son either physically or not for not washing his hands after playing outside would unintentionally gift him with an obsessive need to be clean, which today is known as OCD, a psychological disorder. On the other hand, numerous studies on human behaviour resulted in finding fresh, efficient ways to interact with our children, as they are known to have "Positive unconscious approaches," a phenomenon created recently. Instead of filling a child with negative feedback or attacking physically when they act up, these methods teach parents to redirect their attention to find the roots. For instance, if a student's acting has become more aggressive recently, there is a high likelihood of recent ongoing conflicts at their house between them or their parents. Therefore, penalising that student would not only exacerbate the remaining peace but also help bring other disorders to emerge, while a simple one-hour therapy session is much more helpful in resolving the wrong behaviour. In conclusion, old-fashioned approaches to correcting children's behaviour are not recommended these days, although some people find implementing such methods effective. Educating positive and effective approaches towards interacting with young ones to parents is the first step to help resolve this problem thoroughly.