Many of the diseases which afflict people with office jobs are the direct result of a sedentary lifestyle. Agree or disagree?

Undeniably, most office jobs are sedentary, but this does not necessarily mean that any office worker leads a sedentary lifestyle outside of the workplace. Hence, although some office employees' diseases result from their job circumstances, not all of them are attributable to these careers. It is believed that since office jobs require the workers to sit behind a computer desk for long hours a day, they are sedentary and can cause a lot of physical and mental problems. For instance, this lack of physical activity creates obesity, backache, neck pains, and other physical issues. these are the direct result of immobility and low physical exertion, and they could lead to further complications for the individual such as hyperglycemia. Moreover, some mental problems arise from this life routine. examples are depression and isolation from society resulting from sitting in cubicles or damp rooms inside a busy office building with no fresh air or contact with sunlight. In contrast, there may be other reasons for the diseases of office workers. they may contract a contagious disease, have unhealthy diets, have low personal hygiene standards, and suffer from genetic or hereditary diseases. this is to say that there may be other reasons in addition to their sedentary job for their morbidity. some people may even claim that office jobs are safer in comparison with other occupations like working in a mine or as an electrician. They argue in favor of the safety of office jobs from the physical hazards of other jobs and it does not seem a farfetched claim. All in all, even though office jobs are sedentary, individual habits and lifestyles outside of the workplace have the dominant effect on diseases that a person develops.