Child obesity is an increasing problem in Australia. As many as two third of the children are obese. School have responsibility to monitor what their students are eating and amount of their exercise. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Physical fitness and mental well-being are interconnected factors of our body. The obesity of children in Australia is becoming increasing such as around 30 per cent of children are obese. Some people believe that schools should take responsibility to resolve this matter. It is agreed and this essay will discuss it in detail by providing relevant evidence. Firstly, someone can say that the schools do not have any requirement to involve the health of the students but it is the best place to monitor and take actions regarding the health of students. For example, it can be introduced a system to monitor juveniles' eating patterns and exercise to keep up with the suitable range of the Body Mass Index (BMI). Likewise, it can be provided with a diet schedule and an exercise plan that is to be implemented after school time as a mandatory programme according to the BMI value of collaborating with relevant specialists. Secondly, most of the children are with their parents for a very limited time period because of their busy lifestyle. Accordingly, they lose their attention regarding factors,especially the health aspect. Therefore, the best way to start the aforementioned programmes is from the school as a mandatory activity. And also, the parent could be educated about these types of programmes at the time of admission to the school. To conclude, the monitoring of the meal plans as well as the physical fitness schedules could be implemented easily through the schools as the first requirement. As a result of these programmes child obesity will control in future and it will help to increase physical and mental activity.