The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this day and age, people have adopted certain habits to make life easy such as a sedentary lifestyle which has detrimental effects in the near future. I firmly agree with the argument that some transformations are harmful to human health. To commence with, there is no denying that at present people like to become inactive physically which ultimately affects individual health. For example, there are increasing disease rates in the world as obesity is one of the major concerns among people in society. Secondly, unhealthy food like fast food, carbohydrate drinks and frozen items has a huge impact on people's health as it deteriorates the immune system and people more prone to some life-threatening illnesses such as cardiovascular diseases and uncontrolled infections. On the other hand, the environment plays a vital role in human health in the contemporary world, changes in the environment due to overpopulation, bottleneck situations on the roads and deforestation have contributed to air pollution which worsens the air quality and people are under threat of global warming and respiratory diseases and at the future it surged to bad condition. For instance, cutting the plants and lands allocated for buildings or industries will scarcity of natural or organic sources of food. In addition, globally people face chronic pulmonary disease and asthma due to carbon emissions. In conclusion, Although the living style and adaptation of certain things have jeopardized impact on the community people's health in the future these issues become worse if these are not addressed properly by the country's people or the government.