It is important for people to take risks, in both their professional lives and personal lives. Do the advantages of taking these risks outweigh the disadvantages? Or Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your opinion.

’s life. Hence, it is considered significant for individuals to take chances not only in their careers but also in private affairs. In my opinion, although there are some demerits of this phenomenon, the merits overshadow these. Relevant points to justify my opinion will be elaborated in the forthcoming paragraphs. Some drawbacks can be observed when taking risks in life. The major one is the loss of wealth and status. Since risks are uncertain and do not have an accurate prediction of results, a person bets on everything, and if the outcome is not favorable it leads to failure in terms of money and status in society. One of my neighbors, to illustrate, took a chance of investing money in the stock market, hoping for a doubled return. However, due to a major crash in the market in 2019, she lost all her savings. Health, besides this, can be significantly impacted as a result of mental pressure. As these risks do not have guaranteed positive consequences, it can leave a person in depression and anxiety. Despite the above-mentioned argument, I believe risk-taking should be encouraged. The primary contributing factor, to start with, is the satisfaction a person experiences. Even though this practice can lead to some devastating results, still a person will never regret in their life for not taking a leap of faith when they had a chance. What’s more, individuals can sometimes follow their passions due to this. Many working professionals quit their nine-to-five jobs to pursue their hobbies by trusting in their passion. One of my colleagues, to quote an example, quit his well-paid engineering job to join a local band as a guitarist and he is successful in the industry. Apart from this, the phenomenon can also play a key role in influencing youngsters. It will help them not only dream big but also work hard for what they want and motivate them to not have regrets in life. To conclude, the above discussion makes it evident that taking risks in one’s life can sometimes be detrimental to their career and personal