Some people say that the only reason for learning language is in order to travel ro or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There have been many multilingual people recently. Some individuals believe that learning foreign languages can be beneficial when people decide to travel or immigrate to other countries, while there is another perspective which supports other reasons. What I believe is that learning a language can provide several benefits to us, and I am going to elaborate on this in the following. On the one hand, people have travelled to other countries for various purposes. Thus, it is really important to understand foreign languages. For example, when people immigrate to other countries to study in their desired field and find a proper career, learning other languages is very crucial for them to study their lessons and climb the corporate ladder. Similarly, they can communicate with other people more easily to discuss different topics. Therefore, they can adapt to their jobs very soon and earn much more money compared to others who cannot make a good relationship. Likewise, the possibility of their progress will be higher than others. As a result, they will make a high-quality life. Furthermore, understanding other languages during trips provides opportunities for people to meet their basic needs and enjoy their trips a lot. In this way, they can search for marvellous landscapes and historical landmarks easily. They can talk with local people and become familiar with other cultures. Consequently, they will have an amazing trip with a memorable experience. On the other hand, learning different languages, especially English, has a lot of advantages. It can increase not only their work achievements, but it can also bring positive effects to their minds. For instance, if people know other languages, they will keep their contact with their colleagues all around the world. They can strengthen their communication skills and search easily throughout the internet. They can boost their knowledge and become updated, and develop their countries as well by introducing international technologies and methods. In addition, their brain ability will reach a better position because bilingual people can behave like two characters. Thus, they can fulfil their dreams and enhance their personal growth alongside professional fields. In conclusion, although learning other languages can help us during our work or holiday trips, we can use them during our daily routines to improve our personal and professional lives. I recommend learning an international language from childhood to observe the results in pupils’ future lives.