Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? In about 300 words, give examples to support your ideas.

Nowadays, commercial campaigns reach a lot of numbers thanks to the digital technology world that is constantly developing individuals' daily life. A number of people believe that advertisement is enormously accomplished in the convincing community to purchase things, whereas, others support that advertising is so prevalent that individuals no longer pay attention. From my perspective, there are many reasons why it has a major significance in people's shopping decisions in today's world. To start with, the most important aspect of commercials is that it creates a perception of people's lifestyle. Individuals are exposed to thousands of publicity that are consciously edited every day. There is no doubt that they are affected by these advertisements because big advertisers instill in society that these brands are indispensable requirements for them. Thus, people believe that brands reflect their personal characteristics and lifestyle. For this reason, commercials determine people's purchasing habits. Secondly, another foremost factor of advertising is that it helps companies to increase their revenues. Each business has a profit target. They benefit from commercials to reach these goals. For example, companies such as Amazon which have a big wealth advertise on several digital platforms. To sum up, whether advertising is successful in people's shopping or not is a debatable issue. There are different opinions on this matter. Nevertheless, ı am inclined to believe that commercials have an unimaginable impact on consumers.