Space exploration is much too expensive and the money should be spent on more important things. To what extent do you agree or disagree

There is a controversial debate about whether the funding invested in space discovery is worth it. Many people claim that the investment should be spent on more important matters. In my opinion, space exploration is not worth the money, and therefore, the budget should be entitled to other severe problems. First of all, I believe that many countries in the world are facing poverty and material deprivation. Millions of people are struggling with a difficult life when they have to earn a living to support themselves and their families, because they do not have much knowledge and they do not have the conditions to learn much. Man labour in Africa can be cited as a strong instance. However, the national budgets of richer countries do not support poverty eradication, but are spent on unnecessary things, one of which is space research. So it's not really necessary to build a spaceship at the moment, let's look at the facts and deal with the serious problems. Second, exploration in outer space causes many harmful effects on both humans and animals. The creation of a spaceship takes a lot of human effort and natural resources, which leads to serious resource depletion instead of recovery, it causes resources to be significantly depleted compared to being recovered. It causes air pollution every time a spacecraft is launched. For the astronauts, this can put lives at risk. Outer Space situations can be unexpected which can lead to life-threatening experiences. Hence, investing in space exploration is spending money on environmental pollution and human loss, the difficulty of being in space is also a danger, which consumes human resources on Earth. In conclusion, money spent on space exploration is a waste and should be distributed to tackle the lingering problems on Earth, particularly in poverty. Hence, I completely agree with the aforementioned argument.