Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Consumers should be forced to buy electric-powered vehicles. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Electric vehicles are now trendy in most countries because it shows drivers’ eco-friendly behavior and they spend less money due to the prices of fuel are increased dramatically nowadays. Even though it has many advantages, I do not agree with the idea that clients should be forced to buy e- vehicles for several reasons which I will explore in the following paragraphs. First of all, it is true that using electric vehicles instead of ordinary fuel cars is a good idea to save the environment due to it releases less CO2 into the atmosphere of our earth. Conversely, It may cause effects our earth in some way. The electric vehicle is propelled by a battery which has a period of time use. One day we have to change it and leave the old one. The old battery becomes electronic waste and If we are unable to manage the waste properly, it would be harsh for our planet for having huge piles of waste. Secondly, taking care of electronic vehicles is cost much more money than people think. It cannot be carried through floods or high-level water in any circumstances due to its limitation which can cause technical problems. My experience of using an electric car is a compelling example of this. I used to buy an e-car when I moved to the capital city, Seoul, to work because I think it will save me money. Unfortunately, Seoul at that time got flooded and my car’s motor was shut down by the water running. I phoned the centre of the car and they told me that I need to pay 1000$ to fix my car. So that it’s the worst experience I have ever been through. To sum up, people should not be forced to buy electric vehicles because of waste generation and high costs to deal with.