Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities. Others believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoy their lives.Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In this modern era, it is increasingly common that children to be treated as individuals only to study and play. However, it is asserted by a concourse of people that kids of all age groups should have some other responsibilities rather than their studies and free time, while some other contradicts this fact. The focus of the essay is to discuss both these statements and I concur with the former statement that pupils of every class should have more responsibilities and the reasons shall be stated in the upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, children who have extra responsibilities like helping with household work gain in-hand experiences and practices to adjust to their future life. To elaborate, they get a platform to understand the meaning and their abilities while helping others in work. Furthermore, the kids achieve the capacity for problem-solving and managing a situation well. For instance, a child who knows the significance of helping others as he/she does at the home will never refuse to assist his/her friends in need. On the other hand, there are children who are supposed only to study and enjoy their life. This helps the offspring to excel in their academics. To clarify, a student who fully concentrates on lessons gets a better result than others. In addition, those children have the opportunity to improve their talents such as singing, dancing, painting, or sports. To illustrate, pupils who have a spare time can find enough time to practice and achieve his/her passion. To sum up, I reiterate that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities rather than study and leisure time. This will aid them to become responsible individual in future and help them in taking decisions. Hence, it is hopeful that parents and teachers will help and motivate children to participate in household work and other jobs in the days to come.