At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared to the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Today, a majority of nations have a really diversified population when it comes to bifurcating people based on their age groups. However, one thing that can be commonly seen among these countries, is that the number of young adults has started to dominate the older population of the nation. This, in a way, can be proved beneficial to society as along with youth comes new technology, innovations, better strategies and further on. In this essay, I shall discuss the positives and the drawbacks of youth overpowering the older generation. To begin with, young adults are the major source of modern-day science and innovations, they can come up with life-changing strategies and solutions to make our lives better and more comfortable as a society. This generation is known for their hard work and passion, they are always keen on learning new things and will never stop till they achieve what they desire. It is their hard work that contributes to the upliftment of society. Thus, one can say the youth of a country is the running force of a nation. On the contrary, what these young folks lack is experience and knowledge of life. Even though the older population lacks passion and knowledge of modern science, what they have is the wisdom of the different walks of life and the quick calls to problem-solving to new challenges faced in different aspects. For example, companies recruiting young adults face multiple challenges during their initial period, while dealing with subordinates and clients. Although, this is something that can be solved over time with experience and the help of experienced seniors. In conclusion, even though youngsters lack understanding and quick decision-making, they can be trained over the period, to be the backbone of the nation with the vast knowledge and resources of modern science and new strategies. Thus, regardless of there being drawbacks to the youngsters overpowering the older generation, the advantages do outweigh them.