Some people think it is better for people to change their career at least once in their life and do a different kind of jobs. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that people should opt for another career for the betterment of their professional progress at least once in their lifetime. I strongly believe that this brings another level of confidence in the employee and has more advantages than disadvantages. It is opined by many people that one has to come out of his comfort zone to become successful either in personal or professional life. There are several advantages to swapping careers in another vertical. To begin with, if an employee is doing the same job for many years, it becomes monotonous for him and he has no thrive for that particular job therefore if he shifts to another career along with his past experiences, it would help him to reach a better position in the organization. Secondly, a professional can enlarge his knowledge horizon by changing a career as he comes to know different requirements and opportunities in a new job. Finally, these changes give him handsome monetary benefits and he can live a satisfactory life and can fulfil the needs of family members. On the other hand, I believe that there is a less financial benefit for an employee if he is working at the same company and a position. He can not grow in his career and easily gets demotivated by his work. As an employee is doing a stagnant job for a longer time, he becomes conservative which deteriorates his thought process. To conclude, I believe that for the holistic development of a professional he should shift his career at least once in his time, it will allow him to cater to more opportunities and enhances his career graph.