Students should choose a university major that prepares them for a high-paying careers To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Students are widely advised to select a major while University education as it may help them in acquiring high-salary jobs.I agree with the viewpoint owing to the benefits of selecting a major in higher education such as providing perfection in a particular area and helpful in increasing productivity. To commence with the numerous reasons why students should follow their major in University, the first and foremost is the specialization that a student can achieve if he practices his major the most.To be more specific,if a student follows his major in higher studies,he will definitely be perfect in that field. For evidence,a survey was conducted by a news channel underlying the fact that 70% of students turned successful in their lives had selected a major in their University education. Hence, to achieve the goal of being perfect in any field,it is important to choose a major in higher studies. Moving further to the conception,the key to success is to do anything that provides pleasure.To be more precise,if a person is doing a job only for money and he is not enjoying it,he can never increase productivity as it was not his major in higher studies. For instance,a report was published in a social magazine unearthing the fact that a large number of successful employees admitted the fact that it was only due to their major that they were so successful in their careers. Thus,if a student does not choose a major and does jobs without extra knowledge and special interest,he will never increase productivity. To conclude,it is important to choose a major in higher education to get perfection in a particular field and to do jobs of interest. Although doing any job is great yet to do jobs with passion can multiply productivity.