Reporting of crimes and other kinds of violent news on television and in newspapers can have adverse consquences. This kind of information should be restricted from being shown in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? You should write at least 250 words.

The number of crimes increasing day by day all over the world, so, reporting of these types of news on television and the newspaper is also higher in number than past. Even though news reporting is an informative platform for people, overexposure to violent news may have adverse effects. Crime and violence are very interesting areas for both the news channels and the newspapers due to various reasons. Primarily, sensational news leads to the enhancement of viewership of the channels and readers of the newspaper. Furthermore, the majority of people are In thrill to know about crimes. For example, In Kerala, almost all Malayalam channels have exclusive programmes for presenting crime and violence news, as well as the time of the programme is at late night. In this way, the channels use peak time for showing these types of news to increase their watch hour and profit of the channels. Knowing about all kinds of news is essential for surrounding awareness. However, bad news influence negatively not only adults but also children. According to research, people's subconscious mind is badly affected by spending more time on these types of news. Firstly, gradually this may develop a tendency towards criminal activities. For instance, a 10-year-old boy conducts a robbery on the inspiration of a famous case. Moreover, it causes bad attitudes and rough character among adults which results a difficult, unhappy life. So, addiction to crime and violent news will badly engage folks. In conclusion, the shows and the reports related to crimes are grown in the channels as well as in the newspapers and the number of viewers is also high. Some argue that negative news has an evil effect on people. This essay pointing that news channels and news reports have a great role In conveying Information to a large audience, even If exaggeration of news will change the attitude of people rudely..