In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is almost certain that we will not be driving our vehicles in the future. There are examples of this even in this contemporary era. This essay will outline the merits and demerits of this situation, and discuss why it is agreed that it benefits society more. On the one hand, not driving anymore has various advantages in our daily lives. Firstly, this creates more time for individuals to focus on their work or social life. For example, white-collar workers can deal with their unfinished businesses on their way home, so they may have a chance to leave their workplace early and spend more time with their family and friends. Secondly, because of its algorithm-based structure, a driverless car would make fewer mistakes in traffic, and this may lead to fewer accidents. For instance, according to new scientific research, Tesla cars are more successful than most citizens in traffic. There are no problems such as stress or drinking for a vehicle run by artificial intelligence. On the other hand, there might be some disadvantages regarding this new transportation option. Most importantly, unemployment rates may skyrocket, as there would be no need for human drivers. New technological developments, for example, show precisely what it would be like, as modern gadgets and machines are capable of accomplishing most tasks that used to be done by alive workers. Moreover, the production of these vehicles can be highly expensive, and it may lead to economic problems for some. To conclude, driverless cars are expected to be popular and common in the near future. One may state that it will lead to unemployment and economical difficulties, but in my opinion, they will benefit us because this situation will create more leisure time, and also fewer crushes made by people will occur.