Some people believe that professionals such as doctors and engineers should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Few individuals are of the view that highly qualified skilled workers should have the liberty to build careers in a country they desire, while, the rest argue that it is mandatory for such professionals to provide services in the same nation they were trained in. This essay agrees with the former part of the mentioned notion and will first discuss institutional knowledge, second career fulfilment, followed by an opinion-based conclusion. On one hand, many governments by law bound shaped resources to keep continue working in their home ground due avoid the loss of intangible knowledge that pupils attain in their development process. Education just provides theoretical learning while the actual skills are polished when practical experience is gained through internships that are provided through the exposure to servicing world which are beneficial not just for the organisation but later for the nation as well. To control the turnover of trained people, mandating them to pursue efforts in the same borders that helped polish them, not only the brain understanding lost but also the process of retraining another human thus affecting the economy as well. However, this compulsion might lead to vocational frustration For example, in 2022 Ministry of Human Rights, Pakistan reported that 55 per cent of freshly skilled talent were bound by policy to jobs for the same company that provided them apprenticeships which lead to frustration of employees and thus a breach of contract. On the other hand, professional fulfilment can only be achieved if these individuals are at the liberty of choosing whichever continent they would want to struggle for. Let us face it, not every nation is a hub for a certain skill and to achieve maximum potential one would obviously explore options abroad for better opportunities in the forte they are specialised in. This is their right by birth to keep trying for better to excel in life let alone just their field of vocation. So, to attain career-based sufficiency one should be unshackled to choose in whichever part of the world they would want to settle for initiative life. For example, in 2021, nearly 60 per cent of information technology-based Indian talent moved to the US to work for Google as reported by the Government of India, which not only boosted their motivation but also, boosted foreign exchange in the form of home remittances sent back to dependent families. In conclusion, where skilled professionals are chained to work for them they are working to prevent loss of learning, in my opinion, it is best to give them the freedom of choice to help them grow professionally.