Some people believe that in order to reduce crime, prisoners should be given longer prison sentences while some people think there are other alternative ways. Discuss both viewpoints and give your opinion.

In this contemporary epoch, the debate over whether or not longer periods at prisons are beneficial to reduce crime rates has become a controversial argument. Whilst some proponents discern that the main road towards a crime-free society is to lengthen the period of penalties, some opponents and I adopt a diverse stance because other measures should be implemented such as encouraging children-rearing programs. In this essay, both views, along with my perspective will be further elaborated. To embark on, despite agreeing with the view that positive-discipline programs are the panacea for high atrocity rates, some advocates emphasize that spending longer times in prisons will pour into the benefit of community because they will spend ample learning how to be good members of society. This means that when offenders spend more time in jail, they will acquire more knowledge from lessons, and they will be significantly more prepared to deal with society. An eminent example of this is Egypt which is always keen on applying long punishment periods to be sure that criminals have become safe to deal with the public. Therefore, what can be said is that Nevertheless, thanks to children-rearing workshops, youth have become profoundly aware of different social ills such as drug dealing and drug trafficking. In other words, if guardians attend these workshops, they will be more able to protect their dependents from wrong directions. This can be witnessed in Germany which is ranked as the best place in the world to raise children. Accordingly, in a final analysis, children-upbringing courses are able to mitigate the spread of atrocity. In conclusion, after this essay, has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that not only are foster programs able to protect youth, but also extending the period of punishment carries no weight. Eventually, I am a staunch believer that parents ought to attend these classes to preserve their younger ones.