Young people who commit serious crimes, such as a robbery or a violent attack should be punished in the same way as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is ongoing debate regarding whether youths committing crimes in severe scenarios should be penalized like grown-ups. This essay will explore both perspectives that present the points of agreement and disagreement, and arrive at my own conclusion. In this hustle-and-bustle society, youngsters should be treated as adults in some legal aspects. It is widely agreed that adolescents must learn to take responsibility for themselves. In this way, there is a necessity to punish them for serious crimes. Furthermore, another significant reason is to eliminate criminal activities. What is also alarming is that plenty of gangsters utilize the vulnerability of laws to induce the youths to commit, so they can get their hands dirty without consequences. As a result, the felony should include penalizing young people and the conducters, so those criminals cannot escape as well. On the other hand, there are also reasons that youngsters should not be punished as adults. It is undeniable that penalizing young people who commit crimes can benefit this society. However, adolescents earn the right to be forgiven because they are so immature that they conduct various misbehaviors. What is obvious is that teenagers are still shapable, and people should educate them from the beginning. Nowadays, society has witnessed that facilities like group houses can accommodate those youths who are misled and provide the correct guidelines to bring them back to the kind. In conclusion, it is evident that taking sanctions against youngsters can bring both positive and negative influences. From my perspective, law enforcement and the government should essentially strike a delicate balance between the weight of punishment.