Public media like the internet, newspapers, radio and TV should be strictly controlled to restrict the kind of content they show nowadays. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent times, the masses are heavily dependent on public media such as the internet, newspapers, radio and TV for even the slightest of information. Nevertheless, certain experts opine to limit the ungoverned use of such data sources due to the type of content they present these days. However, I largely agree with this opinion since uncontrolled access to publicly available offensive articles may manipulate kids and can easily lure them to crime. To commence with, the primary reason for restricting the use of the internet is to protect the young generation from unavoidable circumstances. It is a known fact that along with the knowledgeable content, the internet also accumulates dangerous and seductive things which could lead adults to the wrong path. Moreover, several social media applications on the internet serve as a trap to allure kids to illegal activities or to gain sensitive information which could be misused to exploit them for monetary benefits. For instance, Blue Whale was an internet -oriented game which influenced teenagers to do crimes like robbery. Hence, it is important to filter such websites from the internet to secure children. Another reason to govern the usage of print and electronic media is that they are immensely addictive. Furthermore, newspapers could act as an origin for fake news and rumours which could eventually ignite communal disputes. In addition, TV and radio can reduce the proactivity and productivity of an individual which consequently hinders growth. To exemplify, reports demonstrate that false facts are the roots of the majority of terror attacks. Thus, it is highly recommended by professionals to adapt to healthy and progressive habits instead of approaching public media. To conclude, although public media contributes a lot to skill development and delivers tremendous progressive opportunities along with thrillful experiences, it is not purely trustworthy. Therefore, limited consumption of such data is appropriate.