It is important for people to take risks, both their professional and their personal lives. Do you think advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the young generation that is surrounded by us is not afraid to take risks. The fact that holds significant importance is that people should take risks in their personal or professional life, either when it is necessary or to gain once-in-a-lifetime experience. However, I believe that besides some positive aspects, taking an unpredicted step has many negative outcomes which one hardly considers. On the one hand, considering the economical situation, it is wise to invest money in some areas. Although, investing your salary is a risky thing but if we think about a long-term investment, it would be beneficial. For instance, individuals now invest their pay in stocks or gold instead of keeping them in their bank accounts. As a result, the value of their money increases their time. This step can have its cons too, if someone does not research the market and invest at a bad time, he might lose his hard-earned wage. Moreover, switching a job can sometimes be extremely necessary. But there is an uncertainty that the company one joins might lose all of its funding and eventually lay off people. Consequently, a person can lose his job. On the other hand, some folks have the mindset that they only have a single life and they should enjoy as much as they can. Some of them take scary road trips and do not think about what will happen if something goes wrong. For example, individuals plan their trips to northern areas in extreme winters and due to land sliding and heavy snowfall, they might face some scenarios they did not even plan about. As a consequence, in some situations, they may even lose their life. To put it in a nutshell, people are usually excited to take risks. Some of them either take them in the form of money or their livelihood, while others opt for them in the form of memorable experiences. In my opinion, every step has its own advantages but folks certainly overlook the bad luck they might face.