The expansion of multinational companies and increase in globalization produces positive effects to everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Globalization has been a radical process which has changed the international and national economies. In that sense, during last decades we have been seeing an expansion of multinational companies and the increase of this intertwined economical network from all over the world. In this context, I think that the international growth of this trademarks does not have positive effects, especially in developing countries. It has been said that when big companies arrive to poor nations, they tend to extract the national resources or generate low-paid work for the locals. This has been a trend in Southern Asia where national resources are abundant and governments look for the private investment in their economies. For example, in the case of Southeastern Asia' countries, it is usual that they provide workers for these big private firms, as it can be seen with shirts printed in countries as Vietnam or Cambodia. The workers from that countries have access to facilities from these companies, but with very scarce salaries. In the other hand, some economists have said that locals can have a big opportunity by providing a job for these private institutions. They have said that if a lot of money goes to regional or local workers, this money will impact possitively on the country, because the wage from this workers will circulate in the national economy. However, I think that these argument doesn't consider very well the unequalities in the international context and that it's not easy for poor workers to have access to better conditions. In conclusion, I would say that international companies generate and impact in the local economies, by investing in them. If we consider that it is difficult for a worker of some poor countries to have access to better conditions, I would say that the presence of these multinational companies have an impact, depending on the economic development of the nation where they are located