In some countries, it is possible for people to have a variety of food that has been transported from all over the world. To what extent do you think its benefits outweigh the drawbacks?

By the virtue of globalization in this advanced living era, the availability of diverse food options from across the globe in many countries has sparked a controversial debate. This phenomenon, especially in some developing countries like Vietnam, poses a complex question: Do the positive effects of this culinary diversity dominate its potential negative influences? On the one hand, skeptics of the statements that reference universal cuisine may argue that this implementation not only provides individuals access to deeper insights and appreciation in terms of cultures but also drastically supports a country’s economic progression. First, it is understandable that when a global culinary exchange is applied, the citizens of a nation may have an opportunity to explore cultural diversity through the dishes they use, namely the richness of Chinese tastes or the appreciated simplicity of Japanese cuisine without traveling to these countries. second, multi-food choices act as an incentive for a nation’s economic development. Since this culinary innovation is widely introduced, more foodies would dedicate their money to trying the diversity of worldwide cuisine within their nation, leading to the promising growth of their country’s economy. On the other hand, despite the aforementioned positive promises, global food options would have more detrimental impacts on global warming issues and a nation’s cultural traditions. It should be remembered that to transport the ingredients and materials needed for creating these universal dishes, a significant amount of fossil fuel will be used, deteriorating the greenhouse issue of the world. Another negative effect of worldwide cuisine reference is that this method tremendously contributes to the loss of a country’s cultural diversity. If overseas dishes are being consumed broadly, local and traditional food will be ignored, therefore gradually leading to the loss of national identity and traditions. In conclusion, while universal cuisine choices hold some economic benefits and cultural understanding, the disadvantages of environmental degradation and national tradition aspects are too important to be overlooked. Only if this suggestion is managed thoughtfully can a nation’s cultural and economic fabric be perfectly enriched.