Some people think that products should be made to last as long as possible, while others believe making the products cheap is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that goods should be made as durable as possible; however, some folks think that inexpensive products are more desirable. Although both of the views have their own advantages, in my opinion, companies should always try to justify the cost of items with their quality. To commence with, some people are more concerned about commodities kind, because they want their product to be lasting longer. Furthermore, standardised articles give them a level of satisfaction and a feeling of superiority among their peers. For example, having an Apple iPhone tend to boost their self-worth more as compared to a regular smartphone as Apple is a well-known brand for their class or standards. Thus, the higher rank of the item matters a lot to some despite their cost. In contrast, there are individuals who are always ready to hunt items which are less expensive without much worrying about their grades.To elaborate on it, some people want to spend money on materials which would not affect their budget. For instance, affordable commodities are certainly a good choice for the poorer section of society to cope with their other expenses. Hence, lower-valued articles have their own importance. In conclusion, cheap products give affordability to its consumer while quality goods give more contentment. However, I think it would be far better if companies try to make items which are of good character and cost-effective at the same time.